Scientific prizes

    Distinctions and awards rewarding our researchers and students

    CEMEF's research work is regularly singled out for recognition. Each year, students and researchers receive awards from learned societies, congresses or civil society.

    We are proud of our laureates and the scientific prizes that reward them, without reservation. They undeniably confirm  the vitality of our research activities. More specifically, they are a clear recognition of the quality of our research. In short, we are pleased to congratulate all our awardees and we thank them for the work they accomplish.

    Here after is a presentation of the latest award-winners.

    AWARDEES IN 2021

    Luiz Pereira prix ENEN 2021

    ENEN PhD Prize

    Luiz Pereira is the winner of the European Nuclear Education Network PhD award for his thesis "mechanisms of oxygen bubble formation in a glass melt in the nuclear waste vitrification context". Luiz completed his thesis in the CFL team under the supervision of Franck Pigeonneau on a project in collaboration with CEA Marcoule.
    #prize #phd #student
    Jean-Marc Haudin, Fellow de la PPS

    PPS Fellow 2021

    Jean-Marc Haudin, elected Fellow of the Polymer Processing Society.
    #prize #award #research

    Read more
    Coraline Chartier, prix du meilleur poster

    Best poster award, EPNOE IJSM

    Coraline Chartier received the Best Poster Award at the 4th EPNOE International Junior Scientist Meeting in February 2021 for her présentation on the influence of processing conditions on chitosan aerogel structure and properties. Coraline is a 2n-year PhD student in the BIO team.
    #award #phd #student

    Read more
    Brayan Murgas, Prix WCCM Eccomas 2021

    WCCM Eccomas Arts & Science Contest Public Award

    Brayan Murgas is the laureate of the Public Award of Arts & Science Contest of the international conference WCCM Eccomas, January 2021 for his beautiful composition made from his PhD work images. Brayan is a PhD student in the MSR team.
    #award #phd #student

    Read more

    AWARDS IN 2020

    Prix SF2M 2020 pour Daniel Pino Munoz

    SF2M Jean Rist Medal

    Daniel Pino Muñoz, researcher in the CSM Team, He is a recipient of the Jean Rist 2020 Medal. His research work focuses on the development of numerical tools to simulate microstructural evolutions in crystalline materials..
    #award #research

    Read more
    Prix SF2M 2020 pour Alexis Nicolay

    SF2M Bodycote Prize

    Alexis Nicolaÿ is rewarded with the second Bodycote award. He defended his PhD "Microstructures and properties of Inconel 718 DA screw press forged in the delta subsolvus domain" at CEMEF, within the framework of the ANR-Safran OPALE industrial chair. Since July 2019, he has held the position of Research Engineer in 3D microstructure analysis in MSR Team.
    #award #phd #student

    Read more
    Prix SF2M 2020 à Artur Alvarenga

    SF2M ArcelorMittal Pierre Vayssière Award

    Artur Alvarenga receives the ArcelorMittal Pierre Vayssière prize from SF2M, the French Metallurgy Association for his end-of-study internship project at CEMEF in the MSR team. Artur worked on the microstructural evolutions during the forming stages and their relationship with the final mechanical properties of components for the aeronautical field.
    #award #student

    Read more
    Louis Boutier lauréat du Prix André Citroën

    André Citroën Prize

    Louis Bouthier rreceives the André Citroën Prize from the "Ecole Polytechique" for his internship in CEMEF's CFL team. He worked on the optimisation of cold spray process on automotive engine block cylinders by simulation in fluid mechanics.
    #award #student
    Juhi Sharma lauréate du Prix Pierre Laffitte 2020

    Pierre Laffitte 1st Award

    Juhi Sharma PhD student in the MSR Team, receives the 1st Pierre Laffitte 2020 Prize for her research work on the evolution of microstructure during the forging of the nickel-based superalloy VDM Alloy 780.
    #award #phd #student
    Elie Hachem, IACM Fellow

    IACM Fellow

    Elie Hachem receives the prestigious Fellow distinction from the International Association for Computational Mechanics for his research works in fluid mechanics.
    #award #research

    Read more
    Tatiana Budtova médaille d'argent CNRS 2020

    CNRS Silver Medal

    Tatiana Budtova is the recipient of the CNRS Silver Medal. It rewards her works on bioaerogels.
    #award #research

    Read more

    AWARDS IN 2019

    Lauréats du prix Pierre Laffitte 2019

    Prix Pierre Laffitte 2019

    Emilie Forestier and Luiz Pereira, both second-year PhD students received respectively the 2nd and the 3rd Pierre Laffitte Award 2019 for the advances in their respective thesis work.
    #award #phd #student
    J. Fausty lauréat du prix scientifique SF2M

    SF2M Prize

    Julien Fausty 3-year PhD student received the award of the best oral presentation at the Annual SF2M Congress, held October 21-23, 2019..
    #award #phd #student
    Lauréat du prix de thèse AFM 2019

    AFM Society Paul Germain Award

    Mehdi Khalloufi CEMEF PhD student (class 2014 - 2017) was awarded the AFM Paul Germain PhD thesis prize at the 2019 edition of the French Mechanical Engineering Congress held in Brest at the end of August 2019.
    #award #phd #student
    Elie Hachem lauréat du 1er prix Atos Joseph Fourier

    1st Atos Prize

    In the category numerical simulation - intensive computing : Elie Hachem and CFL Team, receive the 2019 Atos Joseph Fourier 1st Prize for their work on anisotropic parallel meshing combined with immersion methods for complex simulations in fluid mechanics.
    #prize #research #innovation
    M. Isard lauréate du Prix scientifique WoM 2019

    Ken Ludema Best Paper Award

    This prize has been awarded to Manon ISARD, PhD student, at the 22nd International Conference on Wear, Miami, USA, 14-18 avril 2019, for her paper "Third-body formation by selective transfer in a NiCr / AgPd electrical contact. Consequences on wear and remediation by a barrel tumble finishing".
    #award #phd #student
    Patrick Navard distingué par l'ACM

    American Chemical Society Fellow

    Patrick Navard Distinguished Scientist, receives this honorary distinction of Fellow from the Cellulose & Renewable Materials Division of the ACS, the American Chemical Society in recognition of the creation and leadership of the Polysaccharides Network of Excellence EPNOE.
    #distinction #research